He Knows Me, Part 2of2, Evans Olang

Posted on Updated on


Psalm 139:1-24, “Search me, O God and know my heart; Try me, and know my thoughts (anxieties).

From what we shared in part 1, the common denominator word “YOU” which refers to God in everything and in every step of the way, for He knows us inside out, whether we be sleeping, waking up, talking, standing, fallen and so on and so forth, He still knows us. Let’s continue from vs. 15 of Psalm 139.

Vs. 15, “My frame was not hidden from You, when I was made in secret, and skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth”. My frame which are my bones which form the skeleton were not hidden from You Lord, after all You made me. I’m amazed how You applied skills in making my internal and external organs in secret that all people could see the finished work. You created my spirit out of nothing, formed my body out of something and breathed in life in me and I became a living soul. My life is in your hands.
Vs. 16, “Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And Your book they were all written, the days fashioned for me, when as yet there were none of them”. Lord I could stop here for this is just too wonderful, You already knew how I would be born, how I would live and the days You fashioned for me in this world. You told Jeremiah that I had plans for you before he was formed, You knew him and ordained him to be a prophet to the nations. He made us to glorify His name the reason He can brag on His handiwork”. vs. 17, “how precious also are Your thoughts to me O God”, Lord You think about me even when I don’t do the same many times, every single day of my life Your thoughts towards me surely stands and I know that they cannot be numbered. It’s not because I am worthy of that precious thought but because Your loving kindness.

Vs. 19-22, In these verses I know of those who hate You and oppose Your existence oh God, they hate and blame You for certain things they had to go through but they forget to look at the great things that You have done in their lives already. No one can add even a second to their lives. We therefore humble ourselves for we are motivated by reality that without You we can do nothing.

Vs. 23&24, “search me, O God, and know my heart, try me, and know my thoughts. And see if there is any wicked way in me and lead me in the way everlasting”. Lord in as much as there are people who don’t believe, live or even walk with You, there could be something in my life that could be holding me back from knowing You fully. I know You hate sin and do not want anything to take Your place in my heart. I could feel like everything is fine for your word says, “a man’s ways are pure in his own eyes”. You are the One to declare us righteous by what You do therefore search me O my God and know my heart,. Like a doctor who performs tests in a person to detect sickness, You are doing the same with my heart. Try me and know my thoughts that will reveal to me where my trust is in. Lord see if there is any wickedness (pride, hatred, anger, lust, resentment, un-forgiveness etc.) in me and then lead me to Your everlasting way. Lord I could perform my own search but I know I might compromise your holiness by qualifying some sins so I give You full control. By this I mean not just be the Savior of my life but also the Lord of my life. NO ONE KNOWS ME LIKE YOU DO. Blessings Ev

 

If You Have Been Blessed By This Post, Please Leave a Comment

