I Am An Ambassador, Evans Olang

Posted on Updated on


1Timothy 4:12, “Let no man despise your youth; but be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in purity”

According to the dictionary definition, an ambassador is a diplomatic official of the highest rank appointed and credited as representative in residence by one government or sovereign to another. Also an ambassador can be defined as an authorized messenger or representative. Let’s look at how it is presented to us in the bible, this name is used by the apostles as designating those who are appointed by God to declare His will”.

To sum it, an ambassador is a representative mostly for a country in another nation. An ambassador is not APPOINTED and not ELECTED. By that I mean, there are no ballots cast to be one. Within the fences of ambassador’s offices in other countries are considered as the country they representing. We have been allowed an awesome opportunity as Christians to be Ambassadors for Christ here on earth, it’s a high rank. We are representing the Kingdom of God. We have not been elected but appointed by God, 1Peter 2:9, says “9 But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light;”. We are chosen to represent the Kingdom of God everywhere we go and we have been allowed to have some type of dwelling that those who are running looking for shelter can find refuge in our midst for there is safety within. Paul writes to Timothy and shares with him a few things that he needs to keep in mind as a representative. As a representative, what you portray out there is what people will think of the kingdom you are representing. Paul encourages him number one not to allow any man to despise his youth. When we understand that we are not called on the merit of age or knowledge, we begin to look at ourselves the way God does. When God approached Jeremiah and told him that He had appointed him to be an ambassador, what did he say, “I am just but a child” and God tells him in Jeremiah 1:5, “5 “ Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; Before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet (ambassador) to the nations”. He already predestined each of us and He tells him not to be afraid for the calling was already .

After Paul’s tells Timothy not to allow any man to despise his youth, he encourages him by telling him to be an example of the believers in other words, be a model, a pattern of the believers. It is hard to represent the kingdom when your life is not right with God and that is because you will not know what is accepted by Kingdom of God. The bible says that a man’s ways are right in his own eyes but the end is destruction and that is why my prayer as an ambassador is, Psalm 25:4&5, “Show me Your ways, O Lord; Teach me Your paths. 5 Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; On You I wait all the day.”, Psalm 86:10, “Teach me Your way, O LORD; I will walk in Your truth; Unite my heart to fear Your name.” If we are going to be representatives, we need to be learners of the word of God. We need to be taught in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in purity. A heavenly representative should have these qualities to back up what they confess. It’s one thing to confess, it’s another thing to live in the light of your confession. I know that even at Awards people talk about the Lord and all that, but I come back to look at their lifestyle and some lead other’s astray and I say, Matthew 7:16, “Ye shall know them by their fruits”. We too cannot just speak what is right, we have to live by our confession otherwise we will have no fruits to show and we will be deceiving ourselves and others. With your confession, I want to see the fruit to back it up and the same is expected of me. I am an ambassador for Christ therefore I will represent Him and His kingdom down here on earth through the word, in my conversation, in charity, in spirit and in purity. Blessings Ev

One thought on “I Am An Ambassador, Evans Olang

    Ambassador | On the Edge Again said:
    12/04/2013 at 10:03 PM

    […] I Am An Ambassador, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

If You Have Been Blessed By This Post, Please Leave a Comment

