Crucified With Christ, Benjamen Leahey

Posted on Updated on


Galatians 2:20, “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me” I would like to share with you about the nature of regeneration, and the life that follows as described by the Apostle Paul here in his letter to the Galatians. He speaks of an experience that one must truly enter into, this is not something God forces us to do, but we willingly enter into. The KJV renders the beginning of this verse “I am”, which more directly points to something we must daily enter into. I am daily crucified with Jesus, daily I die to myself, daily I live by faith. I cannot say enough that Christianity does not consist in church attendance, nor in bible reading, not in evangelism or good deeds, not even in the sacraments, for without a true work of grace within the heart, all of those things mean nothing. I must be crucified with Him, I must enter in to His death. I must repent of my sin, I must be born again. The root of regeneration is ‘gene’, meaning the gene of Christ, the Holy Spirit, is planted within my heart upon my conversion, and where Christ is planted, Christ grows, But like any other living organism, that right conditions must be present. The seed must be watered and fed, it must be given plenty of sun, it must be cared for and nurtured, but above all, for the seed of Christ to grow in my life, Christ must truly be planted within me. What do we each see growing in our lives? Do we see Christ? Do we see the fruits of Godliness and holiness? Or do we see worldliness and carnal desires? Is Christ living in me, or do I still live? Paul says that the life we now live, this crucified life where I have died to myself and have ceased to live, this life where Christ now lives, not I, I live by faith, a continual, ongoing faith, whereby I offer myself wholly to God as a living sacrifice each day, desiring Him above all else, and forsaking all that I may have Him alone. This is the nature of regeneration, the nature of Christ now dwells within me, I am a new creature, desiring nothing but perfect love and devotion unto God. This is the fruit of Christ living in me, I now obey Him and live by His word. No one has to tell me to read my Bible and pray, no one has to tell me to bear fruit, for I do it naturally, in sweetest harmony with the nature of Christ now living within me. I no longer live, Christ lives. This is the life all are called to live, the door is open, one that no man can shut, will we not enter in? God is calling friends, do you hear His voice? Will you respond today, will you respond now as you read? For Reflection: II Peter 3:10-11, Ephesians 5:26-27, In the love of Jesus Christ, Brother Benjamen

3 thoughts on “Crucified With Christ, Benjamen Leahey

    Jesus Christ | Earthpages.org said:
    04/13/2013 at 5:01 PM

    […] Crucified With Christ, Brother Benjamen Lehay (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] Crucified With Christ, Brother Benjamen Lehay (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    Trust God | kentuckyprincess1 said:
    04/14/2013 at 9:14 PM

    […] Crucified With Christ, Brother Benjamen Lehay (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

If You Have Been Blessed By This Post, Please Leave a Comment

