The Choice Is Yours, Evans Olang

Posted on Updated on


Psalm 100:1-5, “1 Make a joyful shout to the LORD, all you lands! 2Serve the LORD with gladness; Come before His presence with singing. 3Know that the LORD, He is God; It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves; We are His people and the sheep of His pasture. 4Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name. 5For the LORD is good; His mercy is everlasting, … “

It’s very important to start your day on a good note; it sets the tone for the rest of your day.I get very busy and tired a lot, it therefore matters to me how I start my day. It is a choice we have to make otherwise we easily drift to become victims of stress, frustrations, and lack of joy trying to do what is right. The bible says in Nehemiah 8:10, “the joy of the Lord is your strength”. If we take a close look at the word “joy”, we learn that it is more than happiness. Happiness which goes with happening deals with how you feel at a given time when all is well. Joy comes when you know that regardless of what you have to deal with, you will make it with God. In other words rejoicing in the end result rather than the process. The joy of the Lord makes us comfortable in situations that make other people uncomfortable.

Psalm 100 is a psalm of joy and singing, it starts with make a joyful shout to the Lord. I don’t have to shout joyfully to be heard by people, I can shout inside and when my inside is touched, my external appearance will be the result of what is going on inside. Serving the Lord with gladness is awesome for I know that whenever I sit to work at my station, I am working and serving the Lord. This is a blessed time where I come in the morning to work and say Lord, I thank you for another opportunity to serve You in my department and serve others, shinning for you. 1Corinthians 10:31, “Therefore, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God”

Vs.” 2 Serve the LORD with gladness; Come before His presence with singing”. I believe music is the greatest tool used to uplift hearts. There is nothing I know people respond to like music, we have music collections. We listen to music over and over again. Psalm 22:3, “But You are holy, Enthroned in the praises of Israel”, in our praises is the Lord enthroned by Israel, by His people. Vs. “3Know that the LORD, He is God; It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves; We are His people and the sheep of His pasture”. A song with you will be advantageous to you all through the day because of who it lifts. When King Saul was tormented by evil spirits, guess what he did, he had David playing music in his presence and the more he played, the quicker the evil spirit left. Replace your worries and anxieties with a song in your heart and ear.

Vs.” 4Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name”. You cannot bring things that interfere with your spirit through the gates and into His courts. This is why we make the Lord our secret dwelling place, there is safety within. It is there that we praise and be thankful for who He is and what He will do.

This is a choice everyone has to make, yes we will have so much on our plates to accomplish and yes we will be dealing with tough things, but we have been given the power to change the course of the day by allowing the joy of the Lord to be our strength. Keep a song with you, enter His gates and into His courts, refuse anything to steal your praise, have a thankful heart and joy and be a beacon of light. I’ve made up my mind to start and finish the day well: I’VE SAID IT, I MEAN IT AND I’M HERE TO REPRESENT IT, blessings Ev

If You Have Been Blessed By This Post, Please Leave a Comment

