See What I See, 1of2, Evans Olang

Posted on Updated on


2Kings 6:17, “And Elisha prayed, and said, “LORD, I pray, open his eyes that he may see.” Then the LORD opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw”

image

Have you ever been frustrated because someone or some people did not see what you see? You have vision, shared it but the impression they gave you indicated they did not see it, catch it or were unwilling to see it? You sit and wonder why they can’t see what I see? I’ve been there, been frustrated and in the midst of it, the Lord taught me something profound.

2Kings gives us a picture of Elisha and the Syrians. Elisha discerned the plot the Syrians had against the Israelites and he sent a message to warn the king of Israel of what awaited them. The Syrians were not pleased with Elisha who revealed their plan. They therefore devised plans to capture him. They came at night with such a great army and surrounded the city where Elisha was. In the morning when his servant woke up, went outside only to see that they were surrounded by such a great army and right there he panicked. One thing that amazes me about this story is the fact that two men were surrounded by such a great army. This indicates the panic the enemy has at those who trust and depend on God. There was no need for Syrian king to send a big army to surround two men unless the discerened something about these men, Elisha in particular.

Now the scripture tells us that Elisha was aware of everything happening in the enemies inner chambers, behind closed door meetings. It had to be through a God given vision. And if the army came at night, I am sure Elisha already discerned their presence and still slept through the night peacefully, this was extraordinary. You can make a decision that goes against the ordinary, and it may freak some when they do not understand why you can make such a moves. Only with time will God let them see what you see. The servant was not at peace because all he could see in the natural was an impossible situation. What will you do with people who are not seeing what you see? I believe that when God gives you a vision, yes there may be panic all around but you with the vision will be at peace in God. You are not seeing in natural, you are seeing in the spiritual realm.

vs. 15; “…Alas; my master! What shall we do?” 16, “So he answered; “Do not fear; for those who are with us are more than those who are with them”. We can encourage people not to be afraid because God is moving and still few will embrace the word. Elisha was seeing that there were more with them than those surrounding them. There is less in the natural (just them two) but there are more with them in the spiritual realm. The natural eyes perceive of now situation, the spiritual eyes perceives of something greater. The natural is limited to what it can see, the spiritual sees beyond barriers.

Instead of Elisha rebuking, condemning, or being frustrated with his servant for not seeing what he was seeing, he prayed for him. 2 Kings 6:17, “And Elisha prayed, and said, “LORD, I pray, open his eyes that he may see.” Then the LORD opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw”. This is the best thing you can do for such people. Not praying about them but praying to God to open their eyes to see what you see, to experience what you experience.

If you are like Elisha’s servant, don’t condemn or discourage someone of what they are doing (seeing) until you first understand why they do things the way they do. I have been rebuked in the past by people who thought I was harsh in the way I presented the gospel. And my response to them, “before you rebuke me, find out why I share my faith the way I do” and often times when I share why, they come back to agree with me because they now see what I see. To continue. Blessings Evans

8 thoughts on “See What I See, 1of2, Evans Olang

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    Open My Eyes | Faith said:
    02/05/2013 at 9:47 AM

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    Believing Is Seeing | love unconditional said:
    02/08/2013 at 9:58 AM

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] See What I See, Part 1of2, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

If You Have Been Blessed By This Post, Please Leave a Comment

