He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang

Posted on Updated on


Psalm 144:3, “LORD, what is man, that You take knowledge of him? Or the son of man, that You are mindful of him?”

We are very interesting beings if you think about it. We have issues, we go through changes, we lose directions many times, we deal with fear, we complain and more. I often wonder why the Almighty Perfect God would keep up with us. God promised to deliver the Israelites from Egypt and bring them to the promised land. As He led them there under the  leadership of Moses, they complained and murmured however God was very patient with them. I find it hard if you are like me to keep up with people who cannot get their acts together. After sometime, I expect things to change or get lost because I could dedicate that precious time to something else. I am glad the Lord does not deal with us the same way.

I tend to ask myself this question, Psalm 144:3, “LORD, what is man, that You take knowledge of him? Or the son of man, that You are mindful of him?” It is already been established that there is no one good but God. God does not touch us on that basis. The very best we can bring before the Lord has flaws, Isaiah 64:6, “But we are all like an unclean thing, And all our righteousness are like filthy rags; We all fade as a leaf, And our iniquities, like the wind, Have taken us away“. Note that it does not say “our SINS are as filthy rags”, it says “our righteousness are like filthy rags”. When God blesses you and not someone else, it is not because you are a little better or deserve it, it is all because of His grace and mercy. Man has issues but He still lifts him up. He may even curse God, but He still shows him mercy. It blows my mind more so when the Lord blesses me and I do not deserve it at all. At times right in my mess ups, He still steps in to deposit blessings into my account. I am amazed that His blessings are not based on who I am and what I can do but on who He is and what He can do. His blessings are not about me but about Him. He has chosen to pick me up when no one is around to pick me up. You will agree with me that if you are going through something, people can stand with you up to a certain point and if they see no change, they will call it quits. As for Him, He is a friend who sticks closer than a brother. All may be tired and leave but He sticks closer. “Lord, what is man, that You take knowledge of Him?”

I am attached to a blessed Vine, what a blessing. Thank God for the Roman soldier who pierced Him on His side. He opened away for me to be grafted in to partake of His blessings through His covenant. I am blessed in the field; on the mountain; in my going out and in my coming in. I am blessed at home and I am blessed at my job. I am not blessed when I receive the blessing, I am blessed even on the verge of waiting for it, faithful is He that has promised. I have no reason to have this amount of blessing in my account, all I know is that He decided to bless me. Proverbs 10:22, “The blessing of the LORD makes one rich, And He adds no sorrow with it”. No one who is blessed has sorrows because blessings are signs of abundance both spiritual and material blessings. I have joy blessings deposited in my account. I can encourage myself and others in the Lord because He has deposited encouragement blessings in my account. I count my blessings one by one. God was mindful of us, He gave us His Son, the greatest gift to satisfy the demands of the law we could not pay, 2Corinthians 5:21, “For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him”. If no one takes knowledge of you in this Christmas time, remember the Lord does. Blessings Ev

7 thoughts on “He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang

    […] He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang […]

    Like

    […] He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang (magnifyhisword.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

    […] He Takes Knowledge Of Me, Evans Olang […]

    Like

If You Have Been Blessed By This Post, Please Leave a Comment

