His Words Made A difference, Evans Olang

Posted on Updated on


Psalm 94:17-19, “Unless the Lord had been my help, My soul would soon have settled in silence”

You could be facing something that is really tearing you apart. There are days everyone is so overwhelmed with things you just can’t take no more. Frustrations have pushed you to the edge and how to deal with them are nearly impossible. You have tried to strengthen yourself but you find yourself back to worrying, helpless and confused. Tears roll down your cheeks and you just can’t stop it. You wish that the people you love are around to help you overcome what you have to deal with but still that doesn’t happen. What do you do? I have been there, felt it, wanted to run away, cried myself to sleep but in all I learnt more about the One who knows my down sitting and my uprising, the One who is familiar with my ways. He knows when I am so weak and just need to stop and cry.

It’s easy to see someone stand strong as a soldier but like a song goes, “they don’t know that I would go running home when I fall down, they don’t know who picks me up when no one is around, I drop my sword and cry for a while, because deep inside this armor, the warrior is a child“. Many people tend to see the armor but let them take a deeper look and see that inside that armor, the person in it has the heart of a child. A heart that can melt, be broken, be scared but that is okay because it teaches you more on who to depend on. God does bring us to those seasons so that our confidence is not in any man but in Him.

Psalm 94:17, “Unless the Lord had been my help, My soul would have settled in silence“, Had it not been for the Lord’s help, whatever I do or what other people have done would have either failed or just became a temporary solution to my problem. In a case like this, who can give peace apart from God? Many times it’s the peace that is needed to endure. If you had peace inside, even if the situation did not change, adapting to it made you comfortable. Comfort does not mean you are okay, it means you can deal with it without it dealing with you. God helps us so that we are at peace because His peace surpasses all human understanding. The bible says in Philippians 4:7, “And the peace OF God…”, it’s the peace that originates from above, no one can give it but Him.

Vs. 18, “If I say, “My foot slips,” Your mercy, O Lord, will hold me up“. Mercy and grace tends to work together, when you have peace inside, God gives the grace to endure. Paul after praying three times for something to be removed from his life, God’s word came to him in 2Corinthians 12:9, “And He said to me, “My grace us sufficient for you, My strength is made perfect in weakness”. What Paul needed the most was not to get out of the trouble but the grace to endure,  his response 2Corinthians 12:9, “… Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong”. When he was weak, Christ in Him was strong and Christ made him strong. See Christ’s mercy and grace did hold Paul up and that changed the way he responded to his situation.

Psalm 94:19, “In the multitude of my anxieties within me, Your comfort delight my soul“. What a way to identify all that is within you and have the Lord’s comfort delight your soul to the extent that what should bother you, he has placed in under His control.  What brings tears of sorrows in your eyes has been changed to bring tears of joy for you know who holds today, tomorrow and always. What should frustrate you, He has given you peace to ride it out. Sooner or later, you are taught more on how to encourage yourself like Paul and David that even if there is no one around, you can encourage yourself in the Lord. When God has taught you more of it, don’t be surprised if He brings people your way who will need the same encouragement because His words made a difference in your life. Blessings Evans

One thought on “His Words Made A difference, Evans Olang

    mgsunshine said:
    04/14/2015 at 4:44 PM

    I was so very blessed by this today. Thank you and God bless.

    Like

If You Have Been Blessed By This Post, Please Leave a Comment

